Current Writing

Image

Since I began putting my fiction on here, I think I have learned a few things. I find that not many people make comments on the things posted, either mine or anyone elses. I could be wrong, but I find many that like or follow my page, are up and coming writers themselves, and I can’t help but wonder if they are doing it just to get exposure. 

This all may or not be true, but lack of comments on here have made me focus more on getting a novel and/or a short story collection, self published on amazon. “It’s About Time,” short story book collection has been my main focus. You know how when you are writing something and you get really excited about it? That’s how I have been feeling about the title story to the short story collection. It all seems to just click. I find myself wondering if I should maybe expand it and just make a novel about it, or continue with the original plan. 

Any published authors out there? Do you find it easier to do short story collections?

4 thoughts on “Current Writing”

  1. I think short story collections only get easy once you have other stories published. Also, about comments… not many people comment, but I look for fiction writers and actually read them, to learn about what other writers are doing and to send encouragement. So don’t give up! Keep writing, people really do read.

  2. I got published under a different name. On the topic of short story collections allow me to say my piece since I’ve actually tried to do one: it’s not as easy as it sounds, you are going for a theme. Don’t get me wrong: short stories are not as time consuming and can certainly be revised easily and easier than a novel, but what stopped me on my tracks was the fact that I needed about 10 or more stories about something and I felt I needed to make the book as a whole feel more together. I don’t know if I’m making sense. I didn’t want to feel trapped writing one genre alone at that time and ended up forgetting all about it. Still, that was me, and you are you, best of luck.

  3. Well, I didn’t know that my cousin married a WRITER! That’s awesome, Bob! I think it’s great that you’re writing. You are an inspiration to many, including myself. I love reading and writing; however, I never really thought of myself as an author. The creative ideas flood my brain, but when I actually think about putting it on paper, uh, not so much. Lol. People actually do read your stories. I’ve read through some of it, and I think it’s great what you’re doing. Keep up the great work! Love you guys!

HEY! Tell me what you think, MUCH appreciated!

